2019 Excellence in Caregiving Awards Recipients

2018 Excellence in Caregiving Awards Recipients

Cheryl Ann Bayer

Bianca Buruato

Stephanie Cale

Andrew Casey

Heidi Dukeshire

Bonnie S. Galvan

Mercy Gutierrez

Lily Heaner

Charles L. James

Kathleen Kraemer

Lisa M. Lopez

Maria Martinez

Donna McKenzie

Lady R. Morgan


Nancy Schwartz

Charisse D. Su

Charlene H. Smith-Washington

Deborah Lynn Synder

Trixie Stanford

Pam Stephens

Shaleen Stover

Tira Van Natta

Wendell W. Waldron

Kimberly Woods

2017 Excellence in Caregiving Awards Recipients

Beverly Adams

Betty Alaniz

Yvella C. Allen

Valerie Bailey

Sabrina Beach

Arlo “Oz” Bray

Peggy Brown Bean

Eddie Canales

Irma Canfield

Tom & Iris Carrigan

Anita Clark

Alicia Costello

Lanita Cruz

Staci Daniels

Ana Esparza

Jose Espino

Johanna Dee Evans

Jennifer Layne Fitzhugh

Kasha Forney

Irene H. Gonzalez

Lupita Guerra

Emily A. Hansen

Margaret “Peggy” Harrison

Abosede Kirchner


Lynn Martinez

Lindsey McDuff

Bob Mecke

Christina Nikki Mojica

Rose Montemayor

Dana Nitschke

Letty Orozco

Lisa Owens

Dana Ramos

Joe S. Ramos

Rosa Reyes

Donna Rodgers

Olivia Rodriguez

Patricia Ruiz

Maria G. Saldana

Carolina Sanchez

Olimpia G. Sauseda

Norma Sotelo

Marta Irene Switlick

Alvin Taylor

Erika Tinajero

Katherine Villanueva

Sara Vlasek

Bridget Walker

Denise N. Wong

Richard McCarthy & Elaine Fee

Follow us on Facebook to see stories about these excellent caregivers.

5th Annual Excellence in Caregiving Awards

Honoring Hearts of Gold

Do you know a compassionate caregiver who goes above and beyond to help an individual or group of people with special needs? If so, you can nominate that unsung hero for an Excellence in Caregiving Award, presented by The Gordon Hartman Family Foundation.

Winners will be honored at a ceremony and dinner scheduled for September 24, 2021 at Morgan’s Wonderland.

Nominations open on April 1, 2021 and will be accepted until 11:59pm CST on May 31, 2021.